take me higer..


When dreaming I'm guided to another world
Time and time again
At sunrise I fight to stay asleep
'Cause I don't want to leave the comfort of this place
'Cause there's a hunger, a longing to escape
From the life I live when I'm awake


So let's go there
Let's make our escape
Come on, let's go there
Let's ask can we stay


Can you take me higher
To a place where blind men see
Can you take me higher
To a place with golden streets


Although I would like our world to change
It helps me to appreciate
Those nights and those dreams
But, my friend, I'd sacrifice all those nights
If I could make the Earth and my dreams the same
The only difference is
To let love replace all our hate


Can you take me higher
To a place where blind men see
Can you take me higher
to a place with golden streets



/ S

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0